• Tecnica
  • Forum
  • Viaggi
  • Annunci Usato
  • Carl Vader Blog
  • Street SUP the best crosstraining sport for SUP Surfing
  • Reviews
  • Meteo
  • starboard
  • Starboard SUP. Click here!

Music To Paddle With. 10/2017. Daughtry - Daughtry

Inserito in Non categorizzato

Music To Paddle With - Daughtry

Our CD of the month is “Daughtry” self-titled debut album of the American rock band. The fourth place in the fifth American Idol Season granted the founder of the band, Chris Daugthry, a contract with 19 Entertainment and RCA Record. Soon after Chris announced the he would form a new band. The initial lineup of the new musical group included the guitarists Jeremy Brady and  Josh Steely, the bassist Josh Paul (former Suicidal Tendencies member) and the drummer Joey Barnes. The band’s debut album named after Chris last name “Daugthry” was released in November 2006. The album earned an enormous commercial success selling more than four million copies in the USA alone (it has been certified quadruple platinum by the RIAA) becoming the fastest selling debut rock album in Soundscan history. Four songs of the album made the top 20 hits on the Billboard Hot 100.  This first effort by the musical group was also hailed by critics. Suffice to say that band was also nominated for four Grammy Awards in 2008, for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal, Best Rock Album, Best Rock Song and Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal. Over the last years the band has released three more albums and is currently working on a fifth one.

Daughtry - Daughtry

So, what about the album in terms of musical approach? Well, this time around the review is going to be extremely straightforward: “Daughtry” is a rock solid rock album from start to finish, pun intended. Standout tracks are “It’s Not Over”,“Home” and “Feels Like Tonight”. Perfect tunes to paddle by.

Track Listing

   1. It's Not Over
   2. Used To
   3. Home
   4. Over You
   5. Crashed
   6. Feels Like Tonight
   7. What I Want
   8. Breakdown
   9. Gone
 10. There And Back Again
 11. All These Lives
 12. What About Now
 13. Breakdown (Napster Live - Acoustic)

Genre: Rock


Order the CD on Amazon.uk @:


Visit the band's website @ http://www.daughtryofficial.com

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner

Non hai i privilegi necessari per postare commenti